The GVTC Foundation is awarding a total of $40,000 in scholarships to qualified students to pursue their college education. Applications for the Sorrells and Armstrong scholarships are now being accepted through the New Braunfels Area Community Foundation, who will also review and select the recipient for each $20,000 scholarship.

The Ritchie T. Sorrells $20,000 Scholarship


This scholarship recognizes students who exhibit outstanding leadership qualities and have used innovation or technology to make a positive change in our community.

Apply Now
Deadline: March 07, 2018
at 11:59 PM CST (Midnight)

The Ola Armstrong $20,000 Scholarship


This annual scholarship goes to a college-bound graduate exemplifying extraordinary service, volunteer work and involvement in their local community. A deserving reward for a special graduate.

Apply Now
Deadline: March 07, 2018
at 11:59 PM CST (Midnight)

Past Scholarship Recipients

2017 Ritchie T. Sorrells Scholarship Recipient
Zachary Albrecht | Boerne Champion High School

2017-Armstrong-Scholarship-Recipient-Alyssa Boggs–Smithson Valley-HS
2017 Ola Armstrong Scholarship Recipient
Alyssa Boggs | Smithson Valley High School

2016 Ritchie T. Sorrells Scholarship Recipient
Garrett Malatek | New Braunfels High School

2016 Ola Armstrong Scholarship Recipient
Vanessa Skillman | Blanco High School

2015 Ritchie T. Sorrells Scholarship Recipient
Robert Emmett Donnelly | Smithson Valley High School

2015 Ola Armstrong Scholarship Recipient
Matthew Michels | Boerne High School

2014 Ritchie T. Sorrells Scholarship Recipient
Leah Lagoudis | Smithson Valley High School

2014 Ola Armstrong Scholarship Recipient
Madison Albrecht | Boerne Champion High School